top of page

BB8 - This is the droid you are looking for

Hey, guess what ?! I found the perfect pattern to celebrate the release of the last Star Wars video "The Force Awakens". We watched it during the kids' holidays and we had so much fun again! I felt like I should make some BB8 softie to add a little spirit of Star Wars in our everyday life.

I found the pattern on Ravelry for free, thanks to Ilona Leenders its designer. Here is the link

This pattern is great and easy to follow. I only made few changes : I embroided the grey and orange lines on the head rather than crochet them to get a better definition. My BB8 head is less high than the pattern directions . Also I embroided some of the grey details on the body

Give it a try !

Yarn : Caline by Bergère de france

Hook size : 2,5 mm

Archive

Recent Posts

Follow me on :

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • ravelry
bottom of page