top of page

+10 Free crochet patterns for Christmas

Hey, it's nearly christmas and I have trouble to keep the pace between my website and all special requests Santa Claus has asked me to produce and deliver for Christmas =^-^=

BUT I have the secret dream that I'll found extra time to crochet few little decorations for me like I did earlier for Halloween. In order to, I'll put on this page every free and cool christmas pattern I would like to give a try. I will add new patterns as time goes... that's the reason why the counting is from latest to oldest patterns adding.

#11 Christmas deer cupcakes

it's about christmas, it's about deer, it's about cupcakes and its crochet, so it's perfect !!

Here's the link

#11 Small reindeer

Since we're in the deer patterns, here is a nice cute one either as christmas tree ornament or for a gift

Here's the link

#11 Tangerine

This orange color is so nice in the christmas tree. And I think we could use them for Chinese new year too ;)

Here's the link

#10 Let's Yarn Bomb Christmas !!!

Though this a paid pattern, I could not resists the pleasure to share with you those absolutely gorgeous colorful Christmas baubles designed by LittleWoolie. I guess that if you're an experimented crocheter you might get the same or close result just by studying the pictures, otherwise, here's the link if you want to buy it.

In addition, here is a free pattern of the same style by thepatchworkheart.

Here's the link

and another one by Lifemadecreations

with the link here

and a last one by Carmen Efferman

with the link here

I guess you got my point : if you start yarn bombing your christmas, well you may never stop :) but it totally worth it !

#9 Festive Christmas Stockings

I have never crocheted stocking yet, but with this easy pattern by Julie from gleefulthings blog, I may give it a try soon :) I really like the alternated granny and double crochet stripes : it's very easy even for beginners and I know it will grow very fast ;) So i guess it's a perfect evening project while watching your favorite tv show... On my hand, I think of using either more "Christmas" colors : white, green and red or something very modern chic with shades of white and nude and sparks of pink gold....

Here's the link

#8 Hot Cocoa Mug Ornament

Christmas time is the perfect time to enjoy a warm mug of chocolate with marshmallows !

With this pattern by Jonna Ventura from imfrayedknot blog, it's so easy to get this comfy feeling. Of course, if you'd ask me how I like my chocolate mug I'll may add some kawaii eyes and smile =^- ^= but it is already very cute without it !

Here's the link

#7 Yet another Chritsmas tree

I love christmas trees ! I know I have already posted a pattern for this category, but I found that this one may look absolutely great if (like me) you plan to make a Christmas terrarium or scenery for example. I like the rendering of this pattern by Pradeepa from thelazyhobbyhopper blog, You might also want to decorate it with small baubles, ornaments or beads garlands or just keep it natural with different shades of green to make a pine forest ...

Here's the link

#6 Christmas Wreath ornament

I like the simplicity yet the effectiveness of this pattern by Amy Sobush. I already feel merry thinking of crocheting my own little christmas wreath, and why not offer some to my relatives ?

Here's the link

#5 Gingerbread man cookie

Now tell me about this pattern by Sarah from Repeat Crafter me .... how not to love it ?

It's so cute and yummy !! It seams to me that you'll need to bake / crochet a lot of them

Here's the link

#4 Snowflakes Garland

Here's another nice a delicate ornament. It will always be a white Christmas with this garland decorating your house. The 1st photo is from Magalie's French blog :"Accro à l'organisation" but it appears that the original pattern is from Anabelia craft design's blog (2nd photo), it is written in Spanish and English, with a very clear diagram of the snowflake

Here's the link

to be continued...!

#3 Christmas Baubles

I absolutely love this pattern by Kate Bruning that I found in her blog : Greedy for Colour

These are the nicest baubles I have seen around. The author has also realized a photo tutorial It definitely needs a go, also with stripes version ??

Here's the link

#2 Penny the Pine tree

Yes yes yes and RE-yes !!

It's a christmas tree AND it's a pin cushion that will add some merry spirit all year long.

You outta love this free pattern by MojiMojiDesign !!

Here's the link

#1 Scandinavian Gnome

Let's start with this totally awesome Scandinavian Gnome serie by Nerissa Muij

Everybody needs at least a gnome at home don't you think ?

The pattern in PDF is here

Archive

Recent Posts

Follow me on :

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • ravelry
bottom of page