top of page

Snow White, my 1st amigurumi doll !

Here is my last project. This is my first amigurumi doll and I'm so happy of how it turned out !

I had some hard times with the hair but once I figured out how to make the hairdo, it was finally not that difficult.

For the body, I used a free pattern by CrochetWawa that you will find here.

It's been a bit tricky cos I was nervous as it was my 1st experience with doll making, but the pattern is really well written and easy to understand. It's made of very thin parts and crocheted with a 2,5mm, so I guess it's not really meant for crochet beginners. Also, the doll has wires inside, so it's not suitable for baby or toddlers.

For hair and dress, no pattern, I made it from scratch, it's been a lot of crocheting and frogging and crocheting etc.

Photos of the making of :

Yarn : Gueret by Fonty, Wolly by DMC (100% merino wool)

Hook : clover amour 2,5 mm

Yet, I have another doll to make, I'll keep you update.

Happy crochet to all!

Archive

Recent Posts

Follow me on :

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • ravelry
bottom of page