top of page

What took me so long ?

Voilà, au bout de 2 jours je suis parvenue au rang des tulipes. Et maintenant cette question bête me taraude : qu'est-ce qui m'a pris autant de temps avant de me lancer dans ce projet Spice Of Life qui me faisait de l'oeil depuis un certaint temps déjà ? La peur de mal assortir les couleurs ? de m'ennuyer sur la succession de rangs ? en fait une fois commencé, on se rend compte de l'effet quasi "thérapeutique" du projet : les couleurs qui se succèdent redonnent le moral et font tellement du bien (pourtant je n'ai pas vraiment choisi ma palette car je finis des pelotes que j'ai en stock), travailler des points différents est très très agréable : certains points sont connus mais je n'aurai jamais osé faire un projet entier avec, d'autres sont nouveaux, et au final l'accumulation donne quelque chose de sympa, pas ringard comme j'ai un peu toujours peur avec les couvertures au crochet. Bref c'est de la gaité, de la gaité, de la gaité ... Et vous, quand commencez-vous ?

It's been 2 days since I started crocheting my blanket and I have now reached the tulip row. So there's that question in my mind : what took me so long before I dare to start that project ? I was looking over and over Spice of Life project facebook group and photos, but I could not make up my mind wether I should give it a try or not. I was afraid to choose bad colors and that the amount of rows would be boring... It's all wrong, this project is like a joyful therapy. First, the successive colors makes you instantly smile when you start to work, change color... even when weaving in (I assume you're weaving in ends as you go ;) Actually I did not even really "choose" my colors as I'm using skeins I had in stock and not skeins bought on purpose. 2nd, the different stitches improve your crocheter skills, also there were some stitches I already knew, I would have never done a whole project with them, because it's too old-fashioned for me, but here, the accumulation is really nice and satisfying. Even my daughter who thinks crochet blankets are mostly for grandmas likes it a lot :D

In short, this project is joy, joy, joy. So, when do you start ?

Archive

Recent Posts

Follow me on :

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • ravelry
bottom of page