top of page

Chansey (Pokemon #113 Leveinard), pattern review

This week, I was asked to crochet a Chansey. It's future owner was given one plastic figurine of Chansey years ago and it became its lucky-charm. But when he discovered my crochet work, he also wanted one in yarn.

"Leveinard" for Chansey in French means word for word: the _ lucky, which is actually very strange : "le" is masculine, when Chansey is a female-only pokemon ?! I can't picture why they came up with this French name, hummm it's very weird... whereas the character is very sweet and so caring.

I found a pattern by Shelly Hedko and here is my 1st try.

The pattern was very clear and easy to follow.

I only made 2 changes :

- added a nurse hat

1/ ch 18, slst, ch1

2/ sc18, slst, ch1

3/ sc18, slst, ch1,

4/ 5 sl st, slst ch2 in same st, 6 hdc, hdc ch2 slst in same st than last hdc, 5 slst

EMBROIDER red cross with red yarn

- new egg and purse :

Egg in WHITE (from top to middle)

1/ mr, 6 sc (6)

2/ [inc sc] x 3 (9)

3/ 9 sc (9)

4/ 9 sc (9)

5/ 9 sc (9)

Purse in PINK (from bottom to top)

1/ mr, 6 sc (6)

2/ inc x 6 (12)

3/ 12 sc (12)

4/ 12 sc (12)

5/ 12 sc (12)

Fold white and pink parts flat, sew them together with white part centered and slightly inside de pink purse, then sew to body (I did not stuff, I found that the folding is giving enough volume)

Archive

Recent Posts

Follow me on :

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • ravelry
bottom of page