top of page

Bag inspired by Spice of Life Blanket, free pattern

A few weeks ago, I crocheted a bag inspired by the famous Spice Of Life Blanket pattern.

Actually, I needed a bag to store my SOL blanket. I loved the original pattern so much that I decided to use it to crochet my "SOL bag" with few changes to use my favorites stitches and add some puffy too.

I published a pic of my bag in the SOL Facebook Group and had a lot of great comments about it. Also some people asked for the pattern. It took me some time to write it down, but here it is ! I hope it is clear enough for everyone. Hope you'll have great time

Remember, I crochet with a Caline by Bergere de France which is a 4 ply yarn (thin) and I use a 3mm hook and a 3,5mm hook for single crochet rows.

If you use another type of yarn, you should need to change the width of the work (remember to work with a multiple of 6 which suits for V-stitches or stitches using 3-stiches such as tulip, zigzag... etc.) and height by reducing the number of rows.

UPDATE !! pattern has been updated. There was an incorrect number of chain at the beginning of the pattern. Sorry for the inconvenience. Please download again for correct pattern

Thanks to Haekelchaos from Ravelry to have pointed out this mistake :) Now I hope everything is just fine.

PDF Pattern :

click on the pattern to download it

Archive

Recent Posts

Follow me on :

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • ravelry
bottom of page